Course Type: Part Time

Level 4 Certificate in Internal Quality Assurance Award

  • Course Code AAA0768
  • Day TBC
  • Time TBC
  • Duration 1 year
  • Campus Baltic Campus

TAQA Level 4, formerly known as the V1 Verifiers Awards, is the essential qualification for people working in vocational training and assessment.

TAQA demonstrates an organisation’s commitment to quality assessment and internal quality assurance. The Verifier’s Award have been revised and further developed to align with the Qualifications and Credit Framework.

TAQA ensures that staff are involved in internal quality assurance practice have the knowledge, understanding and competence to assess work-based qualifications and to efficiently and effectively manage the internal quality process.

Course content

  • Unit 4: Understanding the Principles & Practices of Internally Assuring the Quality of Assessment
  • Unit 5: Internally Assess the Quality of Assessment
  • Unit 8: Plan, Allocate and Monitor Work in Own Area of Responsibility

As well as attending knowledge sessions you will also undertake self-directed study to further develop your understanding of the quality assurance process. You will be supported in this by your teacher via tutorials and professional discussions.

You will be assessed through observations, personal statement, professional discussions and assignments.



How to apply

You can register your interest for this course online, call 0191 490 2246 or email start@gateshead.ac.uk.

Qualifications needed

2 GCSEs grade C (4) or above in English and maths.

Have access to active assessors and access to work for sampling purposes within your subject specilialist area

Level 3 Certificate in Assessors Vocational Achievement

Level 3 equivalent in a subject specialism